In stock


“I’ve ridden on a lot of trains,” says Ethan Daniel Davidson, a native Michigander. “To jump on one, you
try to be sure you can see each bolt. Once they all start to blend together, the train is going too fast to jump on.
I’m too old to jump on trains now, but I can still write about them.” Other tracks of recorded sound on “Stranger” owe debts to Public Image Ltd. (the post-punk “Even Bad Seeds”), The Band (the prophetic “There was a Famine in the House of Bread”) and Echo & The Bunnymen (the existential “My Jail”).

Catalog: BAR022

Track Listing
1. Even Bad Seeds
2. My Jail
3. Oh I
4. Let There Be More Light
5. My Train Got Lost
6. Dink’s Farewell
7. All the Pretty Little Horses
8. There Was a Famine in the House of Bread

Additional information

Weight .75 lbs
Dimensions 12.25 × 12.25 × .5 in